Book Release Event

Burnished Rose Front Cover

A Burnished Rose

I am very excited to announce that the sequel to my first book, Rosebloom, will be out at the end of April. The new book is titled  A Burnished RoseI want to celebrate this momentous occasion by hosting a giveaway event. This event will take place for 4 weeks. Each Wednesday I will give away an autographed copy of A Burnished Rose, starting Wednesday, April 13th. The event starts today. You are welcome to enter each week but you will need to pick a different entry point into the event each week to be eligible. 

This is how it goes: There are five  six ways to enter (please only enter once per week).

  1. Go to www.ckbooks.facebook.com and “like” that page. If you are already a fan of that page (have already “liked” the page) just enter a comment on one of my postings and mention somewhere in that comment “ckbooksblog.wordpress” and I’ll enter your name in the drawing.
  2. If you’ve read Rosebloom (my first book), go to Amazon (hover over Amazon then click on it and it will take you to my book page on Amazon)  and write a review. [And you can be honest, I don’t mind.]
  3. If you’ve read Rosebloom you can also go to goodreads (same as above – hover over it) and write a review.[This is an interesting website. If you’ve never been there and you like books, I recommend it.]
  4. If you go to my website http://www.ckbookspublishing.com/ and purchase a copy of Rosebloom, your name will get entered THREE TIMES in the same week you purchased the book.
  5. If you get a friend to purchase a book, you AND your friend get entered THREE TIMES! Your friend needs to mention  “my friend ____(put friend’s full name here) told me about the ckbooksblog book event” in your order so I know to put your name and your friend’s name into the drawing.
  6. (New way to enter!) Request Rosebloom (it’s in paperback or Audio- CD) or A Burnished Rose to your local library, then let me know the name and town the library is in.

I will announce the weekly winners on my facebook book page, and on this blog. As a reminder to those little birds out there, I will also tweet that another winner has been named.

I am very excited about the release of  A Burnished Rose. As with most writers, I think my writing has improved with my second book. And for those who have read Rosebloom, I think they will enjoy Rose’s continued adventures. She’ s quite a gal!

Thanks for joining this event and Good Luck!

Christine

Published in: on April 7, 2011 at 11:26am04  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/book-release-event/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know what you think!

