Holy Crap, Batman!

Out of the blue got lambasted by someone today at work. Holy Crap is my general feel about the whole thing. I didn’t expect that!

After a long ride home, tired from not sleeping the greatest last night I felt my head start to literally tighten like something was sucking it in from the outside. I ate a little because I knew if I didn’t, I’d get a gut ache – some aspects of getting older really suck! – even though I wasn’t hungry.

I unloaded some with my husband who was very willing to listen, but he had something he had to do before it got dark. Cut.

What next. It was too early to curl up in bed, which is what I felt like doing. As the owner of my own business, I knew I needed to read my emails – Book Sale! – thank you Linda!  Then I had a brain storm; listen to some good music while you do the mindless business of checking emails!

I picked KT Tunstall: Eye to the Telescope (http://youtu.be/11MFzwp6LY8). It was a good choice! My head is back to its original, slightly large size.

I have to remember this trick: music to sooth the savage beast!

Published in: on September 20, 2011 at 11:26am09  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2011/09/20/holy-crap-batman/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m not sure about the Batman metaphor but I’m glad that you are having a long distance relationship with your headache!!

    • Thanks, Andy! I’m about to go work out. That will help too.


Let me know what you think!

