Free Reading App if you don’t have an e-reader

from lazure2.wordpress.com

For those that don’t know, if you are thinking about buying a book for Christmas and you want something less expensive but you don’t have an e-reader(kobo, nook, kindle…) , Amazon gives you access to apps for most any electronic device you may have: computer, ipad, iphone, blackberry, mac, android and windows phone 7. This means you don’t have to have an e-reader! It’s kind of handy since e-books cost significantly less than paper books. I haven’t made the leap to an e-reader yet, so I would have to use this free service too. I’m sure Amazon is doing this to sell more e-books, but it doesn’t matter to me. If I have the app, I can purchase my ebook from whomever I want: Amazon. B&N, Smashwords, Goodreads… To get to the page for all the apps for these devices just click on this word – link.

Happy Reading!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/free-reading-app-if-you-dont-have-an-e-reader/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know what you think!

