Now that is winter!
If it weren’t for the skyscraper on the left, I would have guessed this was an old painting. Lovely job Laimonas!

PhotoBotos.com

.

.

“Frozen Capital” – Vilnius, Lithuania – Laimonas Ciunys – Featured Photographer

Yup! It is as cold as it looks.  I am curious to know how many people are reading this post and are thinking that this looks like a typical winter’s day.  Here in Southern California we are pretty wimpy when it comes to weather.  I don’t really care for anything under 60 degrees Fahrenheit and my brother Tom  in coastal Carolina complains about anything under 50 degrees.  What is your threshold?  In the meantime read the “chilling” story below and then be sure to check out the rest of Laimonas’s beautiful portfolio at  http://www.laimonofoto.lt .

Here is Laimonas:

This was a very cold winter morning in Vilnius, capital of Lithuania. I went to work and I saw a beautiful vapor over river. I always have my camera with me and I decided to take few shots, but…

View original post 59 more words

Published in: on March 5, 2012 at 11:26am03  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/517/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know what you think!

