Aaron’s Sketches for The Red Velvet Box

Aaron and I met last week to nail down what illustrations we wanted for The Red Velvet Box project. This week he has started working on character sketches. This is so fun for me to see what he comes up with. I have a vague idea of what I see with these character when I wrote them into being, but it will be interesting to see them “in the flesh” so to speak. I think it is interesting how he puts so many ideas/sketches on one page. (a step into the mind of an artist!)

If you want to see a bit more of what he’s come up with on the book go to his blog: aaronparks.blogspot.com. You can also view a lot of his other stuff. I like his work, but then I’m a little biased.

And I need to make another plea for the project. I had a flurry of activity the first week we put up the project but nothing since. We’re still only 4% funded and we only have 18 days to go, so I would appreciate any support you can give us including just passing this on. Thanks!  http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1924471682/the-red-velvet-box

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2012/04/26/aarons-sketches-for-the-red-velvet-box/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know what you think!

