50% OFF Book Special

Twice a year Smashwords – the independent ebook alternative to the giant Amazon – offers a sale to it’s authors. They set up a site and a code where, if you go onto their site, you can purchase ebooks at a discount (ebooks of authors that want to participate, that is).

I decided to participate this summer to celebrate the fact that I just finished writing book III in the Rose series (title yet to be decided). The book is now in the hands of my capable readers, and I am re-editing it myself (on paper this time – I seem to pick up things when I read it on paper that I don’t on the computer). Anyway – it’s still a big deal to finish the basics of the book and I want to celebrate.

So… for the month of July, I am cutting the price of my ebookRosebloom by 50%. That means from now to July 31st you can purchase Rosebloom on Smashwords for a wobbing $1.50!  You can access this by going to https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/46657 and enter the code SSW50 (it doesn’t have to be green to work but it might be case sensative!). It will magically change the price from $2.99 to $1.50.

cover art by Earl Keley – Yes, he’s my brother

If you don’t have an e-reader, I am selling the paper book of Rosebloom for 40% off – that translates to $8.40 when it normally sells for $14. (I’m sorry – if I have to ship it to you, I have to include $2.80 for shipping). To get this offer, you’ll have to contact me via my website: http://www.ckbookspublishing.com

In the next few weeks I will be sharing portions of the third book, so you can take an early peek at it. I can’t wait to hear what you-all think!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/01/50-off-book-special/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know what you think!

