Almost forgot my Photo Friday! Oh My!

I just have to share this one. It was taken in Myanmar in a Buddist temple. The people in the picture looks small because they are children. I would love to learn their story and what they are pointing at. Add this to another place I’d like to visit. Truly beautiful!

Photograph by Lin Tun
Datdawtaung Cave/ Temple Myanmar courtesy of Photobotos

My son’s comment: “I think I could attain enlightenment there.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/07/almost-forgot-my-photo-friday-oh-my/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on Big Red Carpet Nursing and commented:
    Such a place! Wow.

  2. It looks like the walls are covered with carvings and that central column as well. Is it inside a cave?

    • I don’t know. I wish I was the one taking the picture. Looks like it to me, though.


Let me know what you think!

