Famous Birthday today – and not it’s not me

Did you know that 147 years ago today, Beatrix Potter was born?Peter_Rabbit_article_detail She was born in Kensington, London, England in 1866. I didn’t know Beatrix and I were birthday twins.  How fun is that!

Published in: on July 28, 2013 at 11:26pm07  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2013/07/28/famous-birthday-today-and-not-its-not-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy birthday!

    • Thanks! Big 5 – 3 today, glad I don’t feel that old. I remember when anyone I knew who was 50 something was OLD! Ah – it’s all perspective isn’t it.

  2. Happy Birthday, young lady!! How was Door County?

    Smiles, Lisa

    • Thanks! Door County was very nice. Lots of cherries this year so got to pick my own for a wonderful birthday dessert! How was your trip with the kids?

  3. Happy Birthday Christine! Love, Jon Maelee and Linda.
    PS: Hope to see you and family the middle of next month. JFI

    • Thanks all!
      I’m still open for your visit in August. I hope the weather cooperates.
      See you soon!

  4. What a great connection! Thanks for dropping by and following. Be well.


Let me know what you think!

