Photo Phriday

My brother sent me this one. It’s from Jakub Polomski. I feel like as cold as it is this November in Wisconsin, I think this is what our winter is going to be like this year. Yikes! (that’s me and my family walking to the store because we’re out of milk and there is so much snow that we can’t drive.)

Alpinists - Chamonix

Alpinists – Chamonix, France

Published in: on November 30, 2013 at 11:26am11  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/30/photo-phriday-34/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. A mountain just isn’t a mountain, is it? We don’t have anything like that around here!

    • Luckily, we don’t either, but I have been snowed in a time or two. At least for part of the day. Of course, around here there are always snowmobilers who would like to get their sleds out and drive you to town!

      • We have those hearty, snowmobile-happy dudes here, too. Any excuse for zipping around at deafening speeds on bone-chilling days will do!

        • I get the, being outside in the beautiful snow idea, but doing it on a smelly, loud machine loses me. I’m a x-country girl, myself.


Let me know what you think!

