New and Improved! Slimmer and Trimmer! It Could be Me, But it’s Not.

If you haven’t read this book, I would recommend it. And if you act fast, you can get it for free! (p.s. If you do get it for free, please be considerate and thank the author by putting a review on Amazon or goodreads or… That is the best thanks an indie author – or any author – can get!

Lorna's Voice

Just a few months ago I couldn't breathe in this dress. Now look at me. I can take nice shallow breaths without popping a a seam. Just a few months ago I couldn’t breathe in this dress. Now look at me. I can take nice shallow breaths without popping a seam.

Did I tell you I was working on a second edition of my memoir?

No?

I should have.

I’ve been working on a second edition of my memoir. There. I told you.

It’s smaller and better than the first edition. It’s just as funny, only without all the mistakes (or a lot fewer mistakes). I’m done with that Buddhist humility, showing-I’m-human thing. There’s got to be such a thing as Buddhist dignity. If not, I’m making it up. Who’s gonna know? The monk police are busy finding peaceful solutions to other, more pressing matters.

Domestic disputes are the worst. Domestic disputes are the worst.

I had to release a new edition to reflect:

1. the literary award I received

2. the wondifluous comments readers made about the book after actually…

View original post 363 more words

Published in: on February 12, 2014 at 11:26pm02  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/new-and-improved-slimmer-and-trimmer-it-could-be-me-but-its-not/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know what you think!

