The History of Nancy Drew on Sale!

 

Cover by Earl Keleny and selfpubbookcovers.com

Cover by Earl Keleny and selfpubbookcovers.com

Have you every wondered who came up with the clever, handy, intelligent and fashionable Nancy Drew?

Well now you can find out by reading “Will the Real Carolyn Keene Please Stand Up.”

It actually wasn’t one person who created Nancy, it was three, but there is some debate about even that.

 The ebook is on pre-SALE for $2.99 now through June 30th! Come July 1 it will sell for $4.99

Barnes and Noble         Apple ibookstore    Kobo

Note for Kindle Users: Amazon doesn’t do presales for ebooks, so if you have a Kindle and want to take advantage of this sale, leave me a comment to that effect on this post and I’ll give you a code for a discounted ebook come July 1 with the same extras as below depending on when you post your message.

But more than that!

IF YOU BUY THE EBOOK IN
Week 1: between  June 1 – 7, and you sign up to get email notices from this blog
(or if you are already a fan of this blog and you tell me in a post that you referred a friend to this blog),
I will give you the paper version of the book for $10! (That’s 40% off the normal cover price of $16- shipping not included)

Week 2: between June 8th and 14th, if  you write a review for this book on your favor book site and you send me a link to your review,
I will give you  the paper version of the book for $10 and a free ebook of your choice! (That’s 40% off the normal cover price of $16- shipping not included)

Week 3: between June 15th and 21st , and you like my book facebook page (www.facebook.com/ckbooks), I will give you any one of my other ebooks absolutely FREE!

Week 4: between June 22nd and June 30th,  if you tweet or share this book or this blog post on facebook, I will give you any one of my other ebooks absolutely FREE!

So tell your friends and pick up “Will the Real Carolyn Keene Please Stand Up” and find the true story behind the Nancy that everyone knows and loves.

Barnes and Noble        Kobo      Apple ibookstore

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2014/05/30/the-history-of-nancy-drew-on-sale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice bit of marketing! Good luck on the promotion. Looks like you’re not going with Amazon, is that right?

    • Good question. I should put that in my post. I can’t do a presale on Amazon, but I’ll be selling on Amazon and Smashwords come July 1. I’ll have to figure out a deal for Kindle users too. Thanks for thinking of this!

  2. Yes – please make it available for Kindle users, too 🙂 Can’t wait! Amy

  3. Hi CK
    I saw your post on EFA. I’d love to read your book about the Nancy Drew series. That was favored reading material when I was a kid. Please, send the code for the e-book when available.
    CK

  4. Christine, I have a Kindle and would very much like to take advantage of whatever promotions you are offering. I look forward to reading your book. What a fun project!

    • Hey Anne!
      I’ve got you on my list. I’ll contact you after June 30th, when I can send you the discount code.
      Thanks for your interest!
      Christine

  5. […] that remains popular decades later. (For more on the many lives of Carolyn Keene, see the new book The History of Nancy Drew, by Christine Keleny.) By the time of her death in 2002, at age 96, Benson had written more than […]

  6. I am eagerly awaiting the offer of the book on Kindle. Please let me know when it it available. Thanks! gaylek@ec.rr.com

    • Hello Gaylek…
      I’ve got you on my Kindle sale list and will send you the code come July 1!
      Thanks!
      Christine


Let me know what you think!

