It’s About Time…No It’s Not. It’s About Me.

I had to share this because I really liked this book “How Was I Supposed to Know” By Lorna Lee. I can’t speak for the other free books (Who’s Christine Keleny, anyway?) but I would definitely recommend Lorna’s book. She’s got a great sense of humor and a good story to tell.

Lorna's Voice

Helloooo. Is anyone there? Hellooo? Helloooo. Is anyone there? Hellooo?

Is anyone out there still reading my blog?

Whew.

Thanks, my one loyal reader. I owe you. Thanks, my one loyal reader. I owe you.

I was kind of afraid. They say absence makes the blogger grow fonder of other bloggers.

There are some very good reasons I’ve been on the quiet side around here.

1. Rewriting a novel is harder work than writing the blasted thing.

2. Dag-blammed Netflix. “Upstairs, Downstairs” had five seasons of 13 episodes each and they were all really good.

The sexual tension was flipping palpable. The sexual tension was flipping palpable.

3. I’ve been sewing up a storm to make crafty bags/totes for an Artists’ Fair coming up in mid-July. My Bernina was smoking hot, but she survived and so did I. I’ve got lots of neat things to sell–all designed and made by me!

4. Lists are time-consuming to think of.

Well, anyway, It’s about time I showed my face around here…

View original post 945 more words

Published in: on June 26, 2014 at 11:26am06  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2014/06/26/its-about-time-no-its-not-its-about-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Again, you’re too kind, my friend! 🙂


Let me know what you think!

