Just When You Think the News Couldn’t Get Any Worse…

Want a good friday laugh!
Thanks Lorna!

Lorna's Voice

Maybe I watched too much TV news when I was a kid and got punished for it, so now I'm just reliving the haunting memories. All's I know is I am majorly news-averse. Maybe I watched too much TV news when I was a kid and got punished for it, so now I’m just reliving the haunting memories. All’s I know is I am majorly news-averse.

Most of you know that I do my best to avoid mainstream news.

It depresses me.

Like I need that right now…

You know thing are getting rough for me when I start using images of Lucille Ball rather than Marilyn Monroe or Princess Di. I need help, People! You know thing are getting rough for me when I start using images of Lucille Ball and not Marilyn Monroe or Princess Di. I need help, People!

Well, I just saw this (while taking a break from fixing my book) and had to share it with you.

Maybe it will give you a bit of perspective on what “disaster” really means.

Maybe it won’t.

At the very least, it might make you laugh. And that’s worth the look-see.

For those of you not familiar with The Onion, it is the finest news source ever…

View original post 55 more words

Published in: on October 24, 2014 at 11:26pm10  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2014/10/24/just-when-you-think-the-news-couldnt-get-any-worse/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the reblog, Christine! That was a funny video, huh?

    • Leave it to the Onion! That started in Wisconsin, you know. We’ve got our share of oddballs in this state!


Let me know what you think!

