I’m looking for help with my latest book

Calling all readers of middle grade fiction!

tumblr_inline_mnus8hgvyf1qz4rgp

I am looking for people to be beta-readers (meaning reading something that isn’t quite ready for the great out there) for my latest book project.
Yes, I have finished my Agnes Kelly book and I need people to give me feedback.
I think the title will be “Intrigue in Istanbul: An Agnes Kelly Adventure Mystery”

It is about a 12 year old girl who gets taken to Istanbul by her grandmother and gets pulled into a mystery. I don’t want to give away too much so that’s all you get.

If you are interested in helping me out, go to my book page and sign up for my Readers Group.
In a couple days, I’ll contact you all telling you how to get the book and the kind of feedback I’m looking for.

I would appreciate as much feedback as I can get, since this is my first foray into MG fiction, so I hope to see you there!
Thanks everyone!

Christine

Again – here’s the link to Sign Up!

 

Published in: on August 15, 2015 at 11:26pm08  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/im-looking-for-help-with-my-latest-book/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. In a bit of a crunch with my own project at the moment, but if you run short of readers let me know and I’ll make room.

    • Thanks, Mitch! I’ll keep you in mind.
      What are you working on?

  2. Kind of in the same boat. How long is the book? I would love to help if it’s not too long!

    • 33,770 words or about 137 book pages.

      • Oh, I can do that. Do I still have to go to your reader’s group?

        • I’ll send you the book. How do you want it? word doc, mobi (kindle), epub (all other readers), pdf?

          • Word doc. I’ll use track changes.


Let me know what you think!

