Author Interview: L.H. Williams and a FREE Book!

I bumped into (so to speak) a new author the other day that has an interesting story to tell. I’m talking about her life story. You’ll have to pick up her/his books to decide if you like the stories she/he writes.
Why all the she/he business? Read below and find out!
Then let me know if you want a FREE, yes I said FREE ecopy of one of their books by telling me in the comments.
Hey and Lou
1. Tell us about yourself.
I’m a retired jack-of-all-trades, having worked as a Marketing Manager, a newspaper reporter, and an administrative assistant. Now I write with my husband, who is an engineer. Heyward and I write together. Our ideas begin with a long walk, or a quiet drink somewhere. Later we compose our individual storylines, which we then join, chapter by chapter. But I am getting ahead of myself. You see, we were childhood sweethearts; we played in the high school orchestra, sang in the choir, went to dances, rode our bikes, skied, and were even taught by the same beloved English teacher. Then we went our separate ways. Heyward studied Engineering and has a successful career. I studied English and went to Brazil for two decades. There were marriages and children; there was happiness and there was loss.
We married in April of 2014. He moved to Florida and bought the condo next door to mine. The first thing we did was make sure that our two offices were set up for all the work we do. Now we are both on our condo board, and we have added two rescue cats to our family – one a tuxedo cat and the other a darling Siamese.
2. When did you start writing and why?
I’ve always loved writing, but I didn’t really get into it until I was in my sixties. [Step back] to 2012 when we reconnected via Facebook. I had been going it alone for a long time, and he was lonely too. He flew 1500 miles to see me, and we fell in love all over again. On the last night of his visit I told him about my desire to finish a book I’d started. A few days later I received his contribution. It was so beautifully written that I pasted it into Saving Dee and it immediately became an integral part of the book. In fact, his love of sailing created a whole new host of characters for all three novels – not to mention a beautifully cared-for sailing vessel he named Chauffeuse.
3. What’s your favorite books and why?
My favorite books are Regency Romance novels, especially the ones that have a touch of humor and a clever heroine.
4. What is your latest book?
My latest book is Lady in Lace. It’s the third book in THE DEE CHRONICLES. The other two are Saving Dee and The Penny Scam.
Saving Dee Cover Art
5. Where can people pick it up?
All three are available on Amazon, in e-book and paperback. [Or leave me a comment telling me you’d like a Free ecopy and I’ll pass it onto Louise and Heyward!]
1. Saving Dee     2. The Penny Scam    3. Lady in Lace
And note: Louise suggests you read the books in order.
6. What’s your favorite color?
I love turquoise, because it reminds me of the ocean.
You can also find Louise and Heyward on Goodreads  and  Facebook
 So let me know in the comments if you would like a free copy of their book(s). They are “young at heart” couple that would love to know what you think of their writing.
Published in: on March 9, 2016 at 11:26pm03  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/author-interview-l-h-williams-and-a-free-book/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I personally have worked with Louise when she was in the Marketing phase of her carear. Louise is a wonderful friend and marvelous person! She has a lovely disposition and is now with the love of her life! They write beautifully together! I couldn’t put down “Saving Dee” or “The Penny Scam”. Now
    I’m ready for Lady In Lace! I’ll try it in an eBook this time, please. Love to Louise and hubby 💕

    • I will pass on your request 🙂 I think they have a lovely life story too!

  2. Love reading other author interviews to see what makes them tick. Nice job!

    • I think these two have a very interesting story!


Let me know what you think!

