Photo Phriday

My friend Betty Davidson took this in her native Minnesota. I think it’s lovely.

Check out the deer’s whiskers!

Published in: on November 11, 2016 at 11:26pm11  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ckbooksblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/11/photo-phriday-58/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Christine! It’s always been one of my favorite photos. Such a special day when I came face to face with this beautiful creature.

    • How close were you?

      • About 4 feet away or so. It was in White Bear Lake in a partially woodsy area. There was a little business parking lot on the edge of the woodsy area. I spotted her and got out of the car. She was curious about me and felt a little hidden by the leaves. She had such a noble presence.

        • She must be used to people. Deer around my home would never let anyone get that close. It is a lovely shot! You have a skill 🙂


Let me know what you think!

